boundniom.blogg.se

Dej loaf try me album12
Dej loaf try me album12




Everybody graduated and went their separate ways. If we would have had a little help we probably could have popped off. It wasn’t like we were performing anywhere. Why did you guys broke up? We weren’t organized. They had already started the group-I was the only girl. My best friend brought me into the group. It was me, Matt G, my best friend Mike, Logic, Wayne. Tell me about the group you were in in high school. I just put it all together and made the mixtape. I put out my first mixtape in February 2012 called Just Do It. Once I separated from the group I got with CMC. I was in a group for a year and some change. I always wanted to do it, I just wasn’t in the studio. When did you get serious about music? After high school. I used to say anything, listen to everything. I used to cuss a lot in my raps when I was little. Do you remember what your first song sounded like? Terrible. I used to put the CD in and write their lyrics down, then I started writing my own. I started out writing lyrics from other people’s songs. When did you first start writing music? When I was 9 or 10. I could have gotten into all that stuff that was going on, but I stayed in the house.

dej loaf try me album12

Tanay Hudson VIBE: Tell us about your upbringing in Detroit. 24) to chop it about growing up in the D, talk her musical beginnings and the real reason you shouldn’t “try” her. Dej stopped by the VIBE office yesterday (Sept. Even Wiz Khalifa and E-40 have caught on, lacing the eerie instrumental with some bars for remixes to show their appreciation (another, with Ty $, is on the way), while Drake has shown some love via IG.

dej loaf try me album12 dej loaf try me album12

“Try Me” tip-toes between being threatening and murderous, but its catchy melody captures the ear of delinquents and delightfuls alike. Her voice is gentle and warm, while the lyrics to her overnight hit are dangerous and resistant. The Detroit native’s delivery is an oxymoronic blend. But that’s what gives her a prized distinction. Yet the chorus of the 23-year-old newbie’s smoldering breakout hit “ Try Me”-which boasts of catching bodies and killing entire families-doesn’t quite prepare you for the petite, barely five-foot chick with a hushed voice who walks through the door. When rapper (singer?) Dej Loaf walks in, you’re not sure what to expect. Meet the creator of the trigger-happy hit “Try Me,” who captured our heart (and Drake’s) by threatening to put a bullet through it






Dej loaf try me album12